Deadline extended to apply for scholarships

Updated 12/9/2022 11:47 PM

The Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley is accepting applications for scholarships for the 2023-24 school year.

The deadline to submit an application has been extended to 4 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 10.


Visit to view the scholarship program guide and application.

There are about 225 scholarship funds within the Community Foundation. The foundation offers one-year and multiyear scholarships.

Since 1948, the foundation has awarded more than $20 million in scholarship awards.

The Community Foundation offers scholarships to students who are planning on attending an accredited institution of higher education in the U.S. on a full-time basis during the 2023-2024 academic year, and who have a permanent address in the foundation's service area.

Only one application form is required from any one student to be considered for all scholarships offered through the Community Foundation Scholarship Program.

by signing up you agree to our terms of service

Students who submit an application form will be applying to the Community Foundation Scholarship Program as a whole, not for a particular scholarship, and will be considered for all scholarships in which they are eligible.

They encourage applicants to begin the scholarship process early to allow time for submitting all supporting documents.

With a few exceptions, scholarship eligibility is limited to students who reside within the following areas in the state of Illinois: in DeKalb County, Kaneland Unit District 302; in DuPage County, City of Aurora, St. Charles Unit District 303, and attendance boundaries for Indian Prairie Unit District's Metea Valley and Waubonsie Valley high schools; in Grundy County, Newark High School District 18; in Kane County, St. Charles Unit District 303, and the townships of Aurora, Batavia, Big Rock, Blackberry, Campton, Geneva, Kaneville, St. Charles, Sugar Grove and Virgil; all of Kendall County; in LaSalle County, Newark High School District 18; and in Will County, City of Aurora, Oswego Unit District 308, and the attendance boundaries for Indian Prairie Unit District 204's Waubonsie Valley High School.

Go to comments: 0 posted
Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.