Fox Valley filings

Updated 1/18/2010 9:10 AM

Monday was the first day candidates could file for established-party nominations for county and statewide offices. The last day is Nov. 2.

Here is a look at who filed Monday.


State Senate

22nd District: Michael Noland* (D) of Elgin

25th District: Lesile N. Juby (D) of Geneva; Chris Lauzen* (R) of Aurora; Sean Michels (R) of Sugar Grove

28th District: John Millner* (R) of Carol Stream

State House

49th District: Jennifer Barconi (D) of South Elgin; Timothy Schmitz* (R) of Batavia

50th District: Linda Healy (D) of Aurora; Kay Hatcher* (R) of Yorkville; Keith R. Wheeler (R) of Oswego

55th District: Gregory C. Brownfield (D) of Bartlett; Randy Ramey* (R) of Carol Stream

95th District: Mike Fortner* (R) of West Chicago

Kane County

Sheriff: Donald Kramer (R) of Geneva and Rob Russell (R) of South Elgin

Clerk: John Cunningham* (R) of Aurora

by signing up you agree to our terms of service


Regional school superintendent: Douglas Johnson* (R)

County Board

District 5 (1, 4-year term): Bill Wyatt* (R) of ?? and Melisa Taylor (R) of Sugar Grove

District 9 (1, 4-year term): Jim Mitchell Jr.* (R) of North Aurora and Chris Faber (D) of North Aurora

District 11 (1, 4-year term):

District 13 (1, 4-year term): Phillip Lewis* (R) of Geneva

District 15 (1, 4-year term): Kay Catlin (D) of St. Charles, Barb Wojnicki* (R) of St. Charles, Al Lenkaitis Jr. (R) of Campton Hills and Susan Secondi (R) of Campton Hills


16th Circuit judge (Grometer vacancy): Kevin T. Busch* (R) of Batavia; Fred M. Morelli (R) of Aurora

16th Circuit judge (Wegner vacancy): Timothy J. McCann (R) of Oswego


16th Circuit judge (Kane County): David R. Akemann (R) of Elgin; Robert L. Janes (R) of St. Charles Republican; Thomas Patrick Rice (R) of Batavia; D.J. Tegeler (R) of Geneva; Leonard J. Wojtecki (R) of Geneva; John G. Dalton (D) of Elgin

16th Circuit judge (3rd subcircuit): Karen Simpson* (R) of St. Charles

16th Circuit judge (4th subcircuit): Susan Clancy Boles* (R) of Wayne

Note: * signifies incumbent

Source: County clerks

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.