Ballot order determined for some Cook County Democratic primaries

Daily Herald report
Updated 12/11/2015 6:18 PM

Cook County Clerk David Orr and Director of Elections Noah Praetz held lotteries this week to determine ballot position for some candidates in the March 15 primaries. In the Democratic primary for clerk of the circuit court, the order will be Jacob Meister, Dorothy Brown, Shirley T. Coleman, Tio Hardiman and Michelle A. Harris. In the Democratic primary for state's attorney, Kim Foxx will lead followed by Anita Alvarez, then Donna More. For the three 6-year seats on the MWRD board the 11 Democrats are in order: Kevin McDevitt, Barbara McGowan, Mariyana T. Spyropoulos, Josina Morita, Patricia Horton, R. Cary Capparelli, Joseph Daniel Cook, Mary Vann, Harvey Nathanel, Bernie Riley and Tyrone Tucker. For the one 2-year seat on the MWRD board, the Democrats line up this way: Andrew Seo, Tom Greenhaw, Robert Shaw and Martin J. Durkan.

Go to comments: 0 posted
Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.